It’s getting real, y’all

So, I left my job today. The place I’ve been at for nine years. There’s not many things I’ve done in my life for that long. And even if it wasn’t always perfect, I was surrounded by great people and growth opportunities.

And even though I know this Turkey adventure is right and good and totally what I want, I had my first bout of nausea today. That I don’t think had anything to do with the kolaches I had for both breakfast and lunch.

Change is coming. Stability is going far, far away. My security blankets and control are gone. But you know what? That’s the best time to grow. The times you are most vulnerable are often the times that nurture your soul. And I’m comforted by the people who continue to lift me up and offer help.

Now I’m going to go have a celebratory dinner with Nicole and Vitoria at one of my favorite restaurants. I’m going to have at least two glasses of wine AND an appetizer. 🙂

And, tomorrow I start my group Turkish lessons. Yahoo! (or however you say that in Turkish).

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ovgu
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 09:49:18

    for yahoo you can say: oleyyy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

